RSS Feed

Hungry for something healthy? Kale it.

Posted on

I wasn’t hungry but boy was I craving something HEALTHY. And delicious too. Not something without flavor. And it has to be super easy. I just wasn’t in the mood to COOK.

So I opened the fridge. I saw a bag half full of kale. Uh oh,I thought, since if I didn’t use it up tonight it would go bad. Half a bag? Really? All by myself?

Then I remembered a delicious way to cook zucchini. Just slice zukes, douse with olive oil and almond flour. Bake.

And that’s exactly what I did with kale. I filled a casserole pan with kale (I used it up!), poured approximately 1/3 cup of olive oil over it, sprinkled 1/3 cup of almond flour and baked it for 15 minutes at 350 degrees. Toss halfway through. Sea salt and pepper to taste.

Result? A cheesy-like goodness that’s actually dairy-free. WIN!

Got a super easy way to prepare veggies for those lazy moments? Please do share!

20121022-185807.jpg

3 responses »

  1. Kale is a favorite ‘super’ food of mine! I enjoy your blog. Take care, Anna

    Reply

Leave a Reply

