RSS Feed

The perfect bridal shower for me!

Posted on

Yesterday was my bridal shower. My mother and sister hosted it for me at their church. I walked in, completely blown away when I saw all of my families and friends. Wow. I’m so blessed to have them all in my life! Its true- I can’t ask for more.

Then Mom showed me what was for lunch. A salad bar. Sounds simple, doesn’t it? It was anything but. Three kinds of greens: romaine, arugula and kale. Two kinds of tomatoes. Avocados. Tuna. Shrimp. Walnuts, almonds and sunflower seeds. Three or four types of cheese. Four types of bread- one was gluten free. Carrots, cucumbers, onions, and the list goes on. Then there was a medley of fruit to choose from. So many dressings including two homemade ones. Desserts galore! My sister in law made this carrot cake using maple sugar, date sugar and coconut crystals. Gluten free pasta salad. In spite of ALL of our allergies, mine and the guests, we all had our plates full and went back for seconds. Thirds. Maybe more but I ain’t telling!

It was truly ingenious of my mother to come up with that. Again, I’m so blessed to have her in my life. I was truly showered with blessings yesterday. All kinds of blessings.

Thank you.

One response »

  1. Llewellyn Brown

    Congratulations on your bridal shower. I am so proud of you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

