RSS Feed

My new favorite dessert

Posted on

It was Easter weekend and I still had no idea what I was going to do for sweets. The family was having cake, chocolate fondue, and brownies. But the ingredients in those? Not Dru-able. So I knew if I wanted something tasty, I had to make it on my own.

Then Whole Life Nutrition had an updated feed on their blog. Or was it their emails? Anyways, it read “raw lemon tart”. Upon reading the recipe, I was sold.

The. Best. Lemon. Tart. EVER.

What’s in it?

Almond flour, dates (I used raisins instead), raw honey, coconut butter (I used coconut manna which is pretty much the same thing from what I’ve read), more raw honey, cinnamon, lemon juice… And that’s it.

It disappeared in 30 minutes. That’s with all other desserts we had on hand!

Only if I made 2…. Cause I want some now! I’ve been craving more ever since that last forkful I had. The tartness and sweetness of it all enhanced by it’s lightness… Oh yes.

I want more. Now.

But until then- here’s the website! raw lemon tart

20120410-200334.jpg

Leave a Reply

