RSS Feed

A birthday cake that makes you go bananas!

Posted on

I just put the birthday cake in the oven. Yup, the triplets are turning 28 today! They’re getting old haha.

I looked in The Gluten-Free Almond Flour Cookbook and found a chocolate chip banana cake recipe! After showing it to my sister, we decided we had to try it.

Instead of 1 cup of chopped chocolate bits, I used 1/2 cup of homemade chocolate syrup. Hopefully it’ll taste good! I’ll let you know in a few hours 😉

20110819-041143.jpg

UPDATE: it was a HUGE hit! everybody raved about it. Didn’t need frosting or anything like that. Served it with orange chocolate ice cream (homemade, of course). I’m making it again, for sure!!!!

2 responses »

  1. my friend (who is gluten free too) made that banana chocolate cake and we just loved it! it was delicious, for sure. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

